Club Committee

Tamworth Cycling Club has a committee of individuals which are elected at the AGM every November. Any first claim member can put their name forward at an AGM for a committee role, or at an EGM in the event of a committee member resigning from their post. The currently elected officials are listed below, along with a brief outline of their roles.

Alison Gardner – Chairperson

  • Chairs all AGM & EGM meetings
  • Manages the Club in accordance with the constitution
  • Settles disputes within the Club

Dave Baston – Secretary

  • Responds to emails and messages which have been sent to the Club
  • Keeps the Club members informed, including distribution of minutes from meetings and sending out information which may interest members
  • Ensures membership to cycling affiliations such as British Cycling, Cycling UK & CTT are kept up to date.

Martin Dimbleby – Treasurer

  • Responsible for the Clubs accounts
  • Records all financial incomings and outgoings.
  • Administration of membership.

Mark Chape – Clothing Secretary

  • Looks after the inventory of Club kit and keeps an up-to-date record of stock levels
  • Regularly attends Club night & liaises with members to ensure they can purchase Club kit.

Donna Marks – Ladies Secretary

  • Looks after the interest and requirements of the ladies in the Club
  • Responds to messages sent to the Club by ladies

Wayne Wright – Audax Secretary

  • Regularly posts upcoming Audax events which may interest Club members to the Facebook page
  • Help out members who have enquiries about Audax events

Chris West – Social Secretary

  • Manages all social events
  • Creates a social atmosphere on & off the bike.

Fay Casey – Communications Secretary

  • Responsible for management of all media platforms.
  • Creates & maintains the website.